Commit ef454e59 authored by Shen Yu's avatar Shen Yu
Browse files

remove original openmpi source code, only keep the modified files

parent 62b44555
Open MPI Authors
================
The following cumulative list contains the names and email addresses
of all individuals who have committed code to the Open MPI repository
(either directly or through a third party, such as through a
Github.com pull request). Note that these email addresses are not
guaranteed to be current; they are simply a unique indicator of the
individual who committed them.
Abhishek Joshi
abhishek.joshi@broadcom.com
Abhishek Kulkarni
adkulkar@cs.indiana.edu
Aboorva Devarajan
abodevar@in.ibm.com
aburvadevarajan@gmail.com
Adrian Knoth
adi@minet.uni-jena.de
Adrian Reber
adrian@lisas.de
areber@redhat.com
Akshay Venkatesh
akvenkatesh@nvidia.com
Alejandro Vilches
alejandro.vilches@intel.com
Aleksey Senin
alekseys@mellanox.com
Alex Anenkov
anenkov.ru@gmail.com
Alex Margolin
alex.margolin@huawei.com
alex.margolin@mail.huji.ac.il
Alex Mikheev
alexm@mellanox.com
Alina Sklarevich
alinas@mellanox.com
Anandhi S Jayakumar
anandhi.s.jayakumar@intel.com
Andreas Knüpfer
andreas.knuepfer@tu-dresden.de
Andrew Friedley
afriedle@osl.iu.edu
andrew.friedley@intel.com
Andrew Lumsdaine
lums@cs.indiana.edu
Andrey Maslennikov
andreyma@mellanox.com
Annapurna Dasari
annapurna.dasari@intel.com
Antoine Dechaume
antoined@users.noreply.github.com
Anya Tatashina
anya.tatashina@sun.com
Aravind Gopalakrishnan
aravind.gopalakrishnan@intel.com
Artem Polyakov
artpol84@gmail.com
Artem Ryabov
artemry@mellanox.com
Aurelien Bouteiller
bouteill@icl.utk.edu
Austen Lauria
awlauria@us.ibm.com
Avneesh Pant
avneesh.pant@qlogic.com
Ben Menadue
ben.menadue@nci.org.au
Benoît Legat
benoit.legat@gmail.com
Bernhard M. Wiedemann
bwiedemann@suse.de
Bert Wesarg
bert.wesarg@tu-dresden.de
Bill D'Amico
bdamico@cisco.com
Boris Karasev
karasev.b@gmail.com
Brad Benton
brad.benton@us.ibm.com
Brad Penoff
penoff@cs.ubc.ca
Brelle Emmanuel
emmanuel.brelle@atos.net
Brian Barrett
bbarrett@amazon.com
brbarret@open-mpi.org
Brice Goglin
brice.goglin@inria.fr
Bryce Glover
randomdsdevel@gmail.com
Camille Coti
ccoti@icl.utk.edu
Carlos Bederián
bc@famaf.unc.edu.ar
Charles Shereda
cpshereda@lanl.gov
Chris Ward
tjcw@uk.ibm.com
Christian Bell
christian.bell@qlogic.com
Christoph Niethammer
niethammer@hlrs.de
Christopher Yeoh
cyeoh@au1.ibm.com
Clement Foyer
clement.foyer@inria.fr
Clément FOYER
clementfoyer@users.noreply.github.com
Craig E Rasmussen
rasmus@cas.uoregon.edu
Dan Lacher
dan.lacher@sun.com
Dave Goodell
dgoodell@cisco.com
David Daniel
ddd@lanl.gov
David Eberius
deberius@vols.utk.edu
David Solt
dsolt@us.ibm.com
Denis Dimick
dgdimick@lnal.gov
Devendar Bureddy
devendar@mellanox.com
Devesh Sharma
devesh.sharma@broadcom.com
Dimitar Pashov
d.pashov@gmail.com
Dipti Kothari
dkothar@amazon.com
Donald Kerr
donald.kerr@oracle.com
Doron Shoham
dorons@mellanox.com
Edgar Gabriel
egabriel@central.uh.edu
gabriel@cs.uh.edu
Elena Elkina
elena.elkina@itseez.com
Ethan Mallove
ethan.mallove@oracle.com
Eugene Loh
eugene.loh@oracle.com
Fangrui Song
i@maskray.me
Federico Reghenzani
federico1.reghenzani@mail.polimi.it
Francois WELLENREITER
francois.wellenreiter@atos.net
wellen@free.fr
Gabe Saba
sabgabe@amazon.com
Gabriel Pichot
gabriel.pichot@gmail.com
Galen Shipman
gshipman@lanl.gov
Gaëtan Bossu
gbossu@ddn.com
Geoffrey Paulsen
gpaulsen@us.ibm.com
Geoffroy Vallee
geoffroy.vallee@gmail.com
George Bosilca
bosilca@eecs.utk.edu
bosilca@icl.utk.edu
Gilles Gouaillardet
gilles.gouaillardet@iferc.org
gilles@rist.or.jp
Ginger Young
gingery@lanl.gov
Gleb Natapov
gleb@voltaire.com
Goldman, Adam
adam.goldman@intel.com
Gopal Santhanaraman
santhana@osu.edu
Graham Fagg
gef@icl.utk.edu
Greg Koenig
koenig@acm.org
Greg Watson
gwatson@lanl.gov
Gregory M. Kurtzer
gmkurtzer@lbl.gov
Guillaume Mercier
mercier@labri.fr
Guillaume Papauré
guillaume.papaure@bull.net
Hadi Montakhabi
hmontakhabi@uh.edu
Harald Klimach
harald@klimachs.de
Harumi Kuno
harumi.kuno@hpe.com
Howard Pritchard
howardp@lanl.gov
hppritcha@gmail.com
Iain Bason
iain.bason@oracle.com
Igor Ivanov
igor.ivanov.va@gmail.com
igor.ivanov@itseez.com
Igor Usarov
igoru@mellanox.com
James Clark
james.clark@arm.com
Jason Williams
uberlinuxguy@gmail.com
Jed Brown
jed@jedbrown.org
Jeff Hammond
jeff.science@gmail.com
Jeff Squyres
jeff@squyres.com
jsquyres@cisco.com
Jelena Pjesivac-Grbovic
pjesa@icl.iu.edu
Jijo Varghese
jijo733@gmail.com
Jithin Jose
jithin.jose@intel.com
John L. Jolly
jjolly@suse.com
John Westlund
john.a.westlund@intel.com
Jon Mason
jdmason@opengridcomputing.com
Jordan Cherry
cherryj@amazon.com
Jordan Hayes
jhayes@ucr.edu
Jose Roman
jroman@dsic.upv.es
Joseph Schuchart
schuchart@hlrs.de
Josh Hursey
jhursey@us.ibm.com
jjhursey@open-mpi.org
Joshua Gerrard
enquiries@joshuagerrard.com
joshuagerrard+ompi-commit@protonmail.com
Joshua Ladd
jladd.mlnx@gmail.com
joshual@mellanox.com
KAWASHIMA Takahiro
rivis.kawashima@nifty.com
t-kawashima@jp.fujitsu.com
Kaiyu Shi
skyisno.1@gmail.com
Karen Norteman
karen.norteman@sun.com
Karol Mroz
mroz.karol@gmail.com
Kenneth Matney
matneykdsr@ornl.gov
Kevin Buckley
kevin.buckley.ecs.vuw.ac.nz@gmail.com
Kurita, Takehiro
fj6370fp@aa.jp.fujitsu.com
L. R. Rajeshnarayanan
l.r.rajeshnarayanan@intel.com
Laura Casswell
lcasswell@lanl.gov
Lenny Verkhovsky
lennyb@voltaire.com
Leobardo Ruiz Rountree
lruizrountree@gmail.com
Leonid Genkin
lgenkin@nvidia.com
Li-Ta Lo
ollie@lanl.gov
Mangala Jyothi Bhaskar
mjbhaskar@salmon.cs.uh.edu
mjbhaskar@uh.edu
Manjunath Gorentla Venkata
manjugv@ornl.gov
Mark Allen
markalle@us.ibm.com
Mark Santcroos
m.a.santcroos@amc.uva.nl
mark.santcroos@rutgers.edu
mas781@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Mark Taylor
mt@lanl.gov
Martin Kontsek
mkontsek@cisco.com
Matias A Cabral
matias.a.cabral@intel.com
Matt Ezell
ezellma@ornl.gov
Matthias Jurenz
matthias.jurenz@tu-dresden.de
Maximilien Levesque
maximilien.levesque@gmail.com
Maxwell Coil
mcoil@nd.edu
Michael Heinz
michael.william.heinz@intel.com
Michael Lass
bevan@bi-co.net
Mike Dubman
miked@mellanox.com
Mikhail Brinskii
mikhailb@mellanox.com
mikhailb@nvidia.com
Mikhail Kurnosov
mkurnosov@gmail.com
Mitch Sukalski
mwsukal@ca.sandia.gov
Mohamad Chaarawi
mschaara@cs.uh.edu
Mohan Gandhi
mohgan@amazon.com
Moritz Kreutzer
mokreutzer@gmail.com
NARIBAYASHI Akira
a.naribayashi@fujitsu.com
Nadezhda Kogteva
nadezhda.kogteva@itseez.com
Nadia Derbey
nadia.derbey@atos.net
nadia.derbey@bull.net
Nathan Hjelm
hjelmn@cs.unm.edu
hjelmn@google.com
hjelmn@lanl.gov
hjelmn@me.com
Nathan T. Weeks
weeks@iastate.edu
Nathaniel Graham
ngraham@lanl.gov
nrgraham23@gmail.com
Nick Papior Andersen
nickpapior@gmail.com
Nicolas Chevalier
nicolas.chevalier@bull.net
Nicolas Morey-Chaisemartin
nmoreychaisemartin@suse.com
Nikola Dancejic
dancejic@amazon.com
Ninad Prabhukhanolkar
ninadchess96@gmail.com
Noah Evans
noah.evans@gmail.com
Nysal Jan K A
jnysal@in.ibm.com
Omri Mor
omri50@gmail.com
Orion Poplawski
orion@cora.nwra.com
Orivej Desh
orivej@gmx.fr
Oscar Vega-Gisbert
ovega@dsic.upv.es
Pak Lui
pak.lui@amd.com
pak.lui@sun.com
Pascal Deveze
pascal.deveze@atos.net
Patrick Geoffray
patrick@myri.com
Pavel Shamis
pasharesearch@gmail.com
shamisp@ornl.gov
Peter Gottesman
peter@petergottesman.com
Philip Kovacs
pkdevel@yahoo.com
Philipp Otte
philipp.j.otte@googlemail.com
Pierre Lemarinier
lemarini@icl.utk.edu
Piotr Lesnicki
piotr.lesnicki@atos.net
piotr.lesnicki@ext.bull.net
Potnuri Bharat Teja
bharat@chelsio.com
Prabhanjan Kambadur
pkambadu@osl.iu.edu
Raghavendra Pendyala
raghavendra.p.pendyala@intel.com
Raghu Raja
craghun@amazon.com
Rainer Keller
rainer.keller@hft-stuttgart.de
rainer.keller@hlrs.de
Ralph Castain
rhc@open-mpi.org
rhc@pmix.org
Reese Faucette
rfaucett@cisco.com
René Widera
r.widera@hzdr.de
Rich Graham
richardg@mellanox.com
Risto Toijala
risto.toijala@gmail.com
Rob Awles
rta@lanl.gov
Rob Latham
robl@mcs.anl.gov
Robert Wespetal
wesper@amazon.com
Rolf vandeVaart
rvandevaart@nvidia.com
Ron Brightwell
rbbrigh@sandia.gov
Ryan Grant
regrant233@gmail.com
regrant@sandia.gov
Sameh S. Sharkawi
sssharka@us.ibm.com
Sami Ayyorgun
sami@lanl.gov
Sami Ilvonen
sami.ilvonen@csc.fi
Samuel Gutierrez
samuel@lanl.gov
Sayantan Sur
surs@osu.edu
Scott Miller
scott.miller1@ibm.com
Selvin Xavier
selvin.xavier@broadcom.com
Sergey Oblomov
sergeyo@mellanox.com
sergeyo@nvidia.com
Sharon Melamed
sharonm@voltaire.com
Shiqing Fan
shiqing@hlrs.de
Simon Byrne
simonbyrne@gmail.com
Spruit, Neil R
neil.r.spruit@intel.com
Stanislav Kirillov
staskirillof@yandex.ru
staskirillov@gmail.com
Steve Wise
swise@opengridcomputing.com
Sushant Sharma
sushant@lanl.gov
Sven Stork
stork@hlrs.de
Swen Boehm
sboehm@ornl.gov
Sylvain Jeaugey
sjeaugey@nvidia.com
sylvain.jeaugey@bull.net
Teng Lin
teng.lin@gmail.com
Terry Dontje
terry.dontje@oracle.com
Thananon Patinyasakdikul
apatinya@cisco.com
thananon.patinyasakdikul@intel.com
tpatinya@utk.edu
Thara Angskun
angskun@cs.utk.edu
Themos Tsikas
themostsikas@users.noreply.github.com
Thomas Herault
herault@icl.utk.edu
Thomas Jahns
jahns@dkrz.de
Thomas Naughton
naughtont@ornl.gov
Tim Mattox
timothy.mattox@engilitycorp.com
tmattox@gmail.com
Tim Prins
tprins@lanl.gov
Tim Wickberg
tim@schedmd.com
Tim Woodall
twoodall@lanl.gov
Todd Kordenbrock
thkgcode@gmail.com
thkorde@sandia.gov
Tomislav Janjusic
tomislavj@mellanox.com
tomislavj@mngx-apl-01.mtl.labs.mlnx
Torsten Hoefler
htor@osl.iu.edu
Tsubasa Yanagibashi
fj2505dt@aa.jp.fujitsu.com
Valentin Petrov
valentinp@mellanox.com
valentinp@nvidia.com
Vasily Filipov
vasily@mellanox.com
Vishal Sahay
vsahay@osl.iu.edu
Vishwanath Venkatesan
vvenkates@gmail.com
Wei Zhang
wzam@amazon.com
wzam@amazonc.com
Weikuan Yu
yuw@lanl.gov
Wesley Bland
wbland@icl.utk.edu
William Bailey
wbailey2@nd.edu
William LePera
lepera@us.ibm.com
William Throwe
wtt6@cornell.edu
William Zhang
wilzhang@amazon.com
Wojtek Wasko
wwasko@nvidia.com
Xi Luo
dycz0fx@gmail.com
Xin Zhao
xinz@mellanox.com
Yael Dayan
yaeld@mellanox.com
Yevgeny Kliteynik
kliteyn@mellanox.co.il
Yohann Burette
yohann.burette@intel.com
Yossi Itigin
yosefe@mellanox.com
Yu Feng
rainwoodman@gmail.com
Zhi Ming Wang
wangzm@cn.ibm.com
Zoltán Mizsei
zmizsei@extrowerk.com
bsergentm
marc.sergent@atos.net
dongzhong
zhongdong0321@hotmail.com
guserav
erik.zeiske@hpe.com
erik.zeiske@web.de
heasterday
heasterday@users.noreply.github.com
luz.paz
luzpaz@users.noreply.github.com
perrynzhou
perrynzhou@gmail.com
raafatfeki
fekiraafat@gmail.com
tomhers
tom.herschberg@gmail.com
This diff is collapsed.
Copyright (c) 2004-2005 The Trustees of Indiana University and Indiana
University Research and Technology
Corporation. All rights reserved.
Copyright (c) 2004-2005 The University of Tennessee and The University
of Tennessee Research Foundation. All rights
reserved.
Copyright (c) 2004-2005 High Performance Computing Center Stuttgart,
University of Stuttgart. All rights reserved.
Copyright (c) 2004-2005 The Regents of the University of California.
All rights reserved.
Copyright (c) 2008-2015 Cisco Systems, Inc. All rights reserved.
$COPYRIGHT$
Additional copyrights may follow
$HEADER$
For More Information
====================
This file is a *very* short overview of building and installing Open
MPI, and building MPI applications. Much more information is
available on the Open MPI web site (e.g., see the FAQ section):
http://www.open-mpi.org/
Developer Builds
================
If you have checked out a DEVELOPER'S COPY of Open MPI (i.e., you
cloned from Git), you should read the HACKING file before attempting
to build Open MPI. You must then run:
shell$ ./autogen.pl
You will need very recent versions of GNU Autoconf, Automake, and
Libtool. If autogen.pl fails, read the HACKING file. If anything
else fails, read the HACKING file. Finally, we suggest reading the
HACKING file.
*** NOTE: Developer's copies of Open MPI typically include a large
performance penalty at run-time because of extra debugging overhead.
User Builds
===========
Building Open MPI is typically a combination of running "configure"
and "make". Execute the following commands to install the Open MPI
system from within the directory at the top of the tree:
shell$ ./configure --prefix=/where/to/install
[...lots of output...]
shell$ make all install
If you need special access to install, then you can execute "make
all" as a user with write permissions in the build tree, and a
separate "make install" as a user with write permissions to the
install tree.
Compiling support for various networks or other specific hardware may
require additional command ling flags when running configure. See the
README file for more details. Note that VPATH builds are fully
supported. For example:
shell$ tar xf openmpi-X.Y.Z.tar.gz
shell$ cd openmpi-X.Y.Z
shell$ mkdir build
shell$ cd build
shell$ ../configure ...your options...
[...lots of output...]
shell$ make all install
Parallel builds are also supported (although some versions of "make",
such as GNU make, will only use the first target listed on the command
line when executable parallel builds). For example (assume GNU make):
shell$ make -j 4 all
[...lots of output...]
shell$ make install
Parallel make is generally only helpful in the build phase (i.e.,
"make all"); the installation process (i.e., "make install") is mostly
serial and does not benefit much from parallelization.
Compiling MPI Applications
==========================
MPI applications should be compiled using the Open MPI "wrapper"
compilers:
C programs: mpicc your-code.c
C++ programs: mpiCC your-code.cc or
mpic++ your-code.cc (for case-insensitive filesystems)
Fortran programs: mpifort your-code.f90
These compilers simply add various command line flags (such as -lmpi)
and invoke a back-end compiler; they are not compilers in themselves.
Most files in this release are marked with the copyrights of the
organizations who have edited them. The copyrights below are in no
particular order and generally reflect members of the Open MPI core
team who have contributed code to this release. The copyrights for
code used under license from other parties are included in the
corresponding files.
Copyright (c) 2004-2010 The Trustees of Indiana University and Indiana
University Research and Technology
Corporation. All rights reserved.
Copyright (c) 2004-2020 The University of Tennessee and The University
of Tennessee Research Foundation. All rights
reserved.
Copyright (c) 2004-2019 High Performance Computing Center Stuttgart,