• Rob Herring's avatar
    dt-bindings: More dropping redundant minItems/maxItems · e8917266
    Rob Herring authored
    
    
    Another round of removing redundant minItems/maxItems from new schema in
    the recent merge window.
    
    If a property has an 'items' list, then a 'minItems' or 'maxItems' with the
    same size as the list is redundant and can be dropped. Note that is DT
    schema specific behavior and not standard json-schema behavior. The tooling
    will fixup the final schema adding any unspecified minItems/maxItems.
    
    This condition is partially checked with the meta-schema already, but
    only if both 'minItems' and 'maxItems' are equal to the 'items' length.
    An improved meta-schema is pending.
    
    Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
    Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
    Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
    Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>
    Cc: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
    Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
    Cc: Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>
    Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
    Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: Sureshkumar Relli <naga.sureshkumar.relli@xilinx.com>
    Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
    Cc: Kamal Dasu <kdasu.kdev@gmail.com>
    Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
    Cc: Sebastian Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
    Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
    Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
    Cc: linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
    Signed-off-by: default avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarAlexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
    Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210713193453.690290-1-robh@kernel.org
    e8917266
brcm,brcmnand.yaml 7.11 KB